encode_video2: shrink packet after encoding.
authorNicolas George <nicolas.george@normalesup.org>
Wed, 29 Feb 2012 13:39:50 +0000 (14:39 +0100)
committerNicolas George <nicolas.george@normalesup.org>
Wed, 29 Feb 2012 16:00:26 +0000 (17:00 +0100)
commit33b9fe562a307629d8db61edcf729c4cb8f78413
tree12fa88a07df66e9bda12b57ec61fe157128b384f
parent52ae41a87472c040aa79edf231a9bff2f3376869
encode_video2: shrink packet after encoding.

With the encode2 API, encoders allocate huge packets to be
sure they have enough room (a typical case is mpeg4, which
allocs ~10M for 1280x768 yuv420p) but only actually use a
very small part of the buffer.
libavcodec/utils.c