avcodec/crystalhd: Adapt to new new decode API
authorPhilip Langdale <philipl@overt.org>
Sat, 22 Apr 2017 19:01:52 +0000 (12:01 -0700)
committerJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Sat, 22 Apr 2017 23:31:18 +0000 (20:31 -0300)
commit3148387086ade31af214a72aa1610e2d8f68f0a0
treedc49d7f8c68ee2ffda645f0701ccb49bd2fe73ca
parentbddb2343b6e594e312dadb5d21b408702929ae04
avcodec/crystalhd: Adapt to new new decode API

The new new decode API requires the decoder to ask for the next input
packet, and it cannot just return EAGAIN if that packet cannot be
processed yet. This means we must finally confront how we get this
decoder to block when the input buffer is full and no output frames
are ready yet.

In the end, that isn't too hard to achieve - the main trick seems to
be that you have to aggressively poll the hardware - it doesn't seem
to make any forward progress if you sleep.

Signed-off-by: James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
libavcodec/crystalhd.c