timefilter: internally compute feedback factors.
authorNicolas George <nicolas.george@normalesup.org>
Wed, 15 Feb 2012 18:15:45 +0000 (19:15 +0100)
committerNicolas George <nicolas.george@normalesup.org>
Mon, 5 Mar 2012 15:57:27 +0000 (16:57 +0100)
commit3073aadf2ded5f02f2db7ee151a02f592ea24733
tree9362cec0db3e674132eb99822742fbcd27b154dc
parent1007a805a486a1348a0543ac2dd99d823148d25c
timefilter: internally compute feedback factors.

The feedback factors for the timefilter are directly computed from
the expected period. This commit changes the init function to accept
the period itself and compute the feedback factors internally,
rather than having all client code duplicate the formulas.

This commit also actually fixes the formulas: the current code had
sqrt(2*o), but the correct formula, both theoretically and according
to experimental testing, is sqrt(2)*o.

Furthermore, it adds an exponential to feedback factors larger than
1 with large periods.
libavdevice/alsa-audio-dec.c
libavdevice/jack_audio.c
libavdevice/timefilter.c
libavdevice/timefilter.h