lavfi/avf_showspectrum: replace pow(x, 0.25) by sqrt(sqrt(x))
authorGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Jan 2016 02:37:16 +0000 (18:37 -0800)
committerGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Fri, 8 Jan 2016 00:57:20 +0000 (16:57 -0800)
commit2fbdc4faf1bc0740cf18b0267c017e2afafaa99e
tree8e5c290d40de6c3adf104cbcfc397bd91702e19d
parent08339cdb6c8fb3adfa63ec7ed787cce73063b773
lavfi/avf_showspectrum: replace pow(x, 0.25) by sqrt(sqrt(x))

This is faster; precision assured as result is a float.

Reviewed-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Signed-off-by: Ganesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
libavfilter/avf_showspectrum.c