avformat/mxfdec: Detect XYZ pixel format for digital cinema files
authorVilius Grigaliūnas <vilius.grigaliunas@gmail.com>
Wed, 4 Mar 2015 22:36:50 +0000 (00:36 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 5 Mar 2015 10:47:11 +0000 (11:47 +0100)
commit2af260e3a85ef2a9fadcac4f4fa652cee53e591e
tree01566b30e16f8825553b51adb3589bfb14d365d4
parentf5668e614bdccc19a3b3e3d3d67f7c7778526908
avformat/mxfdec: Detect XYZ pixel format for digital cinema files

While the native jpeg2000 decoder can determine pixel format correctly
from the codestream, libopenjpeg wrapper cannot. To make sure that
the output is correct when using libopenjpeg to decode digital
cinema files, we do detection from the metadata included in the MXF
wrapper.

If the container has "JPEG 2000 Coding Parameters" metadata element
with Rsiz value set to one of digital cinema profiles, we can safely
assume that the given input file is DCI compliant, therefore the
pixel format should be XYZ.

Reviewed-by: Tomas Härdin <tomas.hardin@codemill.se>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavformat/mxfdec.c