movenc: Heuristically set the duration of the last sample in a fragment if not set
authorMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Fri, 6 Mar 2015 13:45:50 +0000 (15:45 +0200)
committerMartin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
Thu, 19 Mar 2015 08:26:52 +0000 (10:26 +0200)
commit2889c5e16711770437f380f1bead5f72c6a0b17a
tree59c9002884f3d39b419603a67a97fd321854644e
parent8dc72eeaf647736c287b59a3856a11904bedd58b
movenc: Heuristically set the duration of the last sample in a fragment if not set

Even if this is a guess, it is way better than writing a zero duration
of the last sample in a fragment (because if the duration is zero,
the first sample of the next fragment will have the same timestamp
as the last sample in the previous one).

Since we normally don't require libavformat muxer users to set
the duration field in AVPacket, we probably can't strictly require
it here either, so don't log this as a strict warning, only as info.

Signed-off-by: Martin Storsjö <martin@martin.st>
libavformat/movenc.c
libavformat/movenc.h