SBR DSP x86: implement SSE sbr_hf_g_filt
authorChristophe GISQUET <christophe.gisquet@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Feb 2012 19:12:39 +0000 (20:12 +0100)
committerRonald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
Thu, 23 Feb 2012 23:50:09 +0000 (15:50 -0800)
commit2784d187919b48022a89633fb3b5a99ca97cf869
treecc153bf3779569e08293984fffc276f65efe03fe
parent34454c761f01275d4adaf40df6d70a59011c4a6c
SBR DSP x86: implement SSE sbr_hf_g_filt

Unrolling the main loop to process, instead of 4 elements:
- 8: minor gain of 2 cycles (not worth the extra object size)
- 2: loss of 8 cycles.

Assigning STEP to a register is a loss. Output address (Y) is almost always
unaligned.

Timings:
- C (32/64 bits): 117/109 cycles
- SSE: 57 cycles

Signed-off-by: Ronald S. Bultje <rsbultje@gmail.com>
libavcodec/x86/sbrdsp.asm
libavcodec/x86/sbrdsp_init.c