ffmpeg: pass reference counted packet on codec copy when possible
authorJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Wed, 21 Mar 2018 14:43:04 +0000 (11:43 -0300)
committerJames Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
Sat, 24 Mar 2018 01:05:25 +0000 (22:05 -0300)
commit231a73308f183484317c3fdfe098f543cd401898
tree7b1b573092ab49351a52d9971cbfa6d07acfef81
parentf5ceb15bb692d5121a976c3638811b96fc14f85f
ffmpeg: pass reference counted packet on codec copy when possible

Should prevent unnecessary copy of data in cases where new references
to the packet are created within the muxer or a bitstream filter.

Reviewed-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Signed-off-by: James Almer <jamrial@gmail.com>
fftools/ffmpeg.c