lavfi: add init_opaque callback
authorStefano Sabatini <stefasab@gmail.com>
Thu, 5 Jul 2012 22:41:27 +0000 (00:41 +0200)
committerStefano Sabatini <stefasab@gmail.com>
Mon, 9 Jul 2012 23:29:17 +0000 (01:29 +0200)
commit21d56098265656b9b7e97a3ae385ca08bb93f729
tree30d1f7bce55ff5b9ea0d843e360436cef2becaec
parentaef9e94f73b9e5e21f7a790343e0b4ffb9e2acee
lavfi: add init_opaque callback

This will be used by filters which require an opaque field to be passed
in input. Should be required only for filters which imply a programmatic
use.

This is possibly a temporary solution, to be removed when we'll have a
clearer and better agreememnt of how/if to pass binary data for
initializing a filter.

See thread:
Subject: [FFmpeg-devel][PATCH] lavfi: add init2 callback
Date: Fri,  6 Jul 2012 01:22:17 +0200
doc/APIchanges
libavfilter/avfilter.c
libavfilter/avfilter.h
libavfilter/version.h