configure: clean up Altivec detection
authorMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Wed, 15 Aug 2012 23:10:33 +0000 (00:10 +0100)
committerMans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
Thu, 16 Aug 2012 22:15:38 +0000 (23:15 +0100)
commit20bcce507aa6b9c866e34eee75d80305109767a8
treeda81ed381184ac7ba106543bd8b04a012272db2c
parent962e912a496dd868055291a4e1e9902e6fb2b245
configure: clean up Altivec detection

There used to be one test for Altivec intrinsics support and a
separate test to determine which of two possible syntaxes to use
for vector literals.  Since 2008, we only support the more common
of these so the split test no longer makes sense.

This combines the tests into one and also changes the hard error on
failure to a warning.  The test can reasonably fail if no --cpu flag
is provided (or is provided with an unknown CPU) and the compiler
default target does not support Altivec.  Aborting in this case is
probably over-reacting.

Signed-off-by: Mans Rullgard <mans@mansr.com>
configure