lavf: add automatic bitstream filtering; bump version
authorRodger Combs <rodger.combs@gmail.com>
Thu, 8 Oct 2015 02:32:14 +0000 (21:32 -0500)
committerRodger Combs <rodger.combs@gmail.com>
Mon, 28 Dec 2015 14:40:35 +0000 (08:40 -0600)
commit1f9139b07b8a896b62c1f28f3d04acac33978c0d
tree343964318a9d131e6dfe0886ac7776463fb69328
parent7a161b74ad13e8005f413770cce8af37bd051d32
lavf: add automatic bitstream filtering; bump version

This solves the problem discussed in https://ffmpeg.org/pipermail/ffmpeg-devel/2015-September/179238.html
by allowing AVCodec::write_header to be delayed until after packets have been
run through required bitstream filters in order to generate global extradata.

It also provides a mechanism by which a muxer can add a bitstream filter to a
stream automatically, rather than prompting the user to do so.
Changelog
doc/APIchanges
libavformat/avformat.h
libavformat/internal.h
libavformat/mux.c
libavformat/version.h