avformat/riffenc: indicate storage of flipped RGB bitmaps
authorGyan Doshi <ffmpeg@gyani.pro>
Wed, 8 Jul 2020 12:02:25 +0000 (17:32 +0530)
committerGyan Doshi <ffmpeg@gyani.pro>
Wed, 15 Jul 2020 15:22:01 +0000 (20:52 +0530)
commit1ec2b3de5a074ccce555e33d7f282bbbb6d963d7
treee309c38bf1b3757584ad58e228aa50efb6d8d320
parenta54b367c781f7735c321e6ac08a5deebeb9796a9
avformat/riffenc: indicate storage of flipped RGB bitmaps

Some legacy applications such as AVI2MVE expect raw RGB bitmaps
to be stored bottom-up, whereas our RIFF BITMAPINFOHEADER assumes
they are always stored top-down and thus write a negative value
for height. This can prevent reading of these files.

Option flipped_raw_rgb added to AVI and Matroska muxers
which will write positive value for height when enabled.

Note that the user has to flip the bitmaps beforehand using other
means such as the vflip filter.
doc/muxers.texi
libavformat/asfenc.c
libavformat/avienc.c
libavformat/matroskaenc.c
libavformat/riff.h
libavformat/riffenc.c
libavformat/wtvenc.c