log: allow color highlighting in Cygwin's mintty
authorJames Darnley <james.darnley@gmail.com>
Thu, 3 Apr 2014 22:45:29 +0000 (00:45 +0200)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Fri, 4 Apr 2014 02:20:14 +0000 (04:20 +0200)
commit16509d3a286c55f9149c0a98e3d7200ed6d2ee16
tree9344ff9dc8cfb070729155a35e888ffc6d5ef3bf
parent634636eb5aeb970fa4119ca3a259bc7e3a1029f8
log: allow color highlighting in Cygwin's mintty

Configure will detect the availability of the Windows' console functions and set
HAVE_SETCONSOLETEXTATTRIBUTE.  Meaning av_log will use those functions to
control colours.  When ffmpeg is run in Cygwin's mintty terminal emulator it
will not use colour highlighting in this case.

Mintty responds to the usual escape code colours (it even supports 256 colours).
Windows' cmd.exe does not.  Fortunately it seems that Cygwin's emulation layer
now translates the basic 16 colours into Windows' Console command functions.

That means that we can have av_log use the standard colour commands and let
ffmpeg print colours in both mintty and cmd.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavutil/log.c