mlpenc: Working MLP/TrueHD encoder
authorJai Luthra <me@jailuthra.in>
Tue, 30 Aug 2016 10:23:02 +0000 (15:53 +0530)
committerRostislav Pehlivanov <atomnuker@gmail.com>
Sat, 17 Sep 2016 12:23:56 +0000 (13:23 +0100)
commit15b86f480a9c748aeeafb42a877ee755c64f90f2
tree140112c91214179d0f8dde574193137d06988424
parentee88dcb2b0fefb42b0761ddb105c71daf604d791
mlpenc: Working MLP/TrueHD encoder

* Multichannel support for TrueHD is experimental

    There should be downmix substreams present for 2+ channel bitstreams,
    but ffmpeg decoder doesn't need it. Will add support for this soon.

* There might be lossless check failures on LFE channels

* 32-bit sample support has been removed for now, will add it later

    While testing, some samples gave lossless check failures when enforcing
    s32. Probably this will also get solved with the LFE issues.

Signed-off-by: Jai Luthra <me@jailuthra.in>
libavcodec/Makefile
libavcodec/allcodecs.c
libavcodec/mlp.c
libavcodec/mlp.h
libavcodec/mlpenc.c [new file with mode: 0644]