add libaribb24 ARIB STD-B24 caption decoder
authorJan Ekström <jeebjp@gmail.com>
Mon, 14 Jan 2019 19:52:23 +0000 (21:52 +0200)
committerJan Ekström <jeebjp@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 Feb 2019 01:30:52 +0000 (03:30 +0200)
commit100bfac6d6ecb3447dc3ac4b9d2c41085da59a8b
tree1a30c271740d23967e4bb587107fa37eb616500c
parent5c515b5f7d64fb1fccc3e99cd50f01bfbdd2a794
add libaribb24 ARIB STD-B24 caption decoder

* Outputs ASS lines with basic coloring and font scaling for each
  given region.
* Sets the default style to the resolution of the subtitle plane
  (for example, 960x540 / 36pt font for profile A).
* Has options to:
  * Disable ruby text (which is coded as regions which have
    half-height text in libaribb24).
    Enabled by default as without positioning ruby text only
    confuses as it is usually coded in the beginning of the decoded
    subtitle line.
  * Set the working directory, in which libaribb24 will read
    configuration as well as into which it may save broadcast extra
    symbols as PNG.
    Unset by default.

The unconventional library check can be explained by the library's
current master branch being licensed as LGPLv3, but at the time of
writing the latest official release is still licensed under GPLv3.

Thus, one either has to wait for the following release, or enable
GPLv3.
Changelog
configure
doc/decoders.texi
libavcodec/Makefile
libavcodec/allcodecs.c
libavcodec/avcodec.h
libavcodec/codec_desc.c
libavcodec/libaribb24.c [new file with mode: 0644]
libavcodec/profiles.c
libavcodec/profiles.h
libavcodec/version.h