gitignore: ignore object file temporaries
authorGanesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Sat, 10 Oct 2015 16:36:27 +0000 (12:36 -0400)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
Sat, 10 Oct 2015 18:30:41 +0000 (20:30 +0200)
commit07c60684a7502b256b1cded08dcdaec3dcdcc719
tree11326a2fe4b7a8c60a3580c42e72b504605f97ba
parent3b2000c2bf123baef5b934e1d04cc86e5f404a87
gitignore: ignore object file temporaries

During a build, a lot of *.o.-hash files are created - had not noticed
this as they are usually dumped in tmpfs on Linux. However, they
sometimes are present during a long build in the project directory, making it
annoying to commit while the project is being built.

These have been observed with Clang, -fsanitize-undefined on Arch Linux,
though other configurations may also generate such temporaries.

The solution here is on lines with the Linux kernel's .gitignore:
https://github.com/torvalds/linux/blob/master/.gitignore.

Signed-off-by: Ganesh Ajjanagadde <gajjanagadde@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michael@niedermayer.cc>
.gitignore