avcodec/libvpxdec: Adds decode support for formats other than 420
authorDeb Mukherjee <debargha@google.com>
Sun, 14 Sep 2014 14:43:27 +0000 (07:43 -0700)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Sun, 14 Sep 2014 18:27:28 +0000 (20:27 +0200)
commit04b0dda853198980a14158809e560ea9ca9d7e33
tree58a6ed62d757e1f6126294b01d7b048698c697e3
parentb24d74e44ae5fecba51d79cd0d0a1d1dffcaf771
avcodec/libvpxdec: Adds decode support for formats other than 420

Handles decoding of new VP9 profiles 1-3 with different color sampling
and bit-depths.

For high bitdepth (profiles 2 and 3) support, we currently need to link
with the highbitdepth branch of libvpx with --enable-experimental
and --enable-vp9-high config options on. But eventually this branch will
be merged into master, whereafter to enable high bitdepth
support you will need to link with libvpx with configure option
--enable-vp9-highbitdepth on.

Signed-off-by: Michael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
libavcodec/libvpxdec.c