avcodec: move end zeroing code from av_packet_split_side_data() to avcodec_decode_sub...
authorMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 01:32:37 +0000 (02:32 +0100)
committerMichael Niedermayer <michaelni@gmx.at>
Thu, 21 Nov 2013 02:13:26 +0000 (03:13 +0100)
commit01923bab98506b1e98b4cbf08419364ce6ffea6d
tree46a19883e23f3c7b840b82444a6f446496e0f115
parent98fc81b20d6350ba8bb2b3ae936a29bda37d1610
avcodec: move end zeroing code from av_packet_split_side_data() to avcodec_decode_subtitle2()

This code changes the input packet, which is read only and can in
rare circumstances lead to decoder errors. (i run into one of these in
the audio decoder, which corrupted the packet during av_find_stream_info()
so that actual decoding that single packet failed later)
Until a better fix is implemented, this commit limits the problem.
A better fix might be to make the subtitle decoders not depend on
data[size] = 0 or to copy their input when this is not the case.
libavcodec/avpacket.c
libavcodec/utils.c