x86inc: Avoid creating unnecessary local labels
authorHenrik Gramner <henrik@gramner.com>
Sun, 17 Jan 2016 23:21:50 +0000 (00:21 +0100)
committerAnton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
Sat, 23 Jan 2016 19:44:25 +0000 (20:44 +0100)
commit002c47798da0c43a053822c8041144798d49ed84
tree1c37928a611f921b4d696442aae84a851f80aa76
parentfd6ecac38eb382d1ed41c2ceafa052a3eb6593fc
x86inc: Avoid creating unnecessary local labels

The REP_RET workaround is only needed on old AMD cpus, and the labels clutter
up the symbol table and confuse debugging/profiling tools, so use EQU to
create SHN_ABS symbols instead of creating local labels. Furthermore, skip
the workaround completely in functions that definitely won't run on such cpus.

Note that EQU is just creating a local label when using nasm instead of yasm.
This is probably a bug, but at least it doesn't break anything.

Signed-off-by: Anton Khirnov <anton@khirnov.net>
libavutil/x86/x86inc.asm